Partner of

ONCO+

Oncology protocol prescription and management software

* Organizes information useful for patient follow-up.
* Improves the safety of chemotherapy prescriptions trajectory.
* Informs clinicians and managers about the use of different products and protocols.
* Clarifies the oncologist's therapeutic intent for patients to the rest of the team.
* Identifies situations where chemotherapy dosages should be adjusted (e.g., depending on cycle number, lab results).
* Optimizes document management and updating of chemotherapy protocols.

ONCO+

Oncology protocol prescription and management software

* Organizes information useful for patient follow-up.
* Improves the safety of chemotherapy prescriptions trajectory.
* Informs clinicians and managers about the use of different products and protocols.
* Clarifies the oncologist's therapeutic intent for patients to the rest of the team.
* Identifies situations where chemotherapy dosages should be adjusted (e.g., depending on cycle number, lab results).
* Optimizes document management and updating of chemotherapy protocols.

Partner of

Concrete results for the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

An analysis of the implementation safety of our FMECA type software (Analysis of Failure Modes, their Effects and Their Criticality) was carried out at the CIUSSS de l'Estrie - CHUS. They have demonstrated that the ONCO expert system brings a 51% reduction in the risks associated with the chemotherapy prescription compared to the traditional paper prescription

CIUSSS Estrie collaboration - CHUS

ONCO was developed in close collaboration with a multidisciplinary ONCOlogy team from the CIUSSS de l'Estrie - CHUS (pharmacists, doctors, nurses and administrative assistants) in order to meet their needs precisely. Thanks to this collaboration with the people of the community, the implementation is a remarkable success. ONCO is the cornerstone that brings together users from various professions and the information required to facilitate everyone's work to ensure optimal patient treatment.

Standardizes oncology processes

ONCO facilitates the creation and management of chemotherapy protocols. The use of prescription outlines respecting the Canadian recommendations, as well as the use of reusable procedural blocks, ensure standardization at the protocol level and provide a better overview of them. The protocols consist of a set of blocks and those blocks are built from a combination of products/drugs. When a drug changes within a block, it is possible to replicate these changes to all the blocks and protocols involved.

Organizes information useful for patient follow-up

The incorporation of all the clinical data on a “patient view” including the cycles of chemotherapy received, the gap or shit in between administrations, the imaging tests, the interventions of the nurse and pharmacists, allows to quickly have a good overview of the patient’s journey. Each change in the patient’s treatment is represented by a specific iconography, this greatly accelerates the understanding of a patient’s file.

Improves the safety of chemotherapy prescriptions trajectory

The organization of the information needed to prescribe a chemotherapy protocol and the dose calculator included in the electronic prescriber limit errors related to the prescription of chemotherapy. For example, transcription errors are eliminated by interfacing the electronic medical record.

During the initial prescription, the protocol is personalized to the needs of the patient according to the expertise of the clinicians. During the second prescription, it is possible to start from the previous prescription. This makes it possible to reuse, from one cycle to another, all the medication adjustments for a given patient. In this way, we avoid potentials omissions.

A verification tool powered by validation rules related to the patient’s demographic variables and laboratory results helps to catch cases where doses have been misadjusted by the team or a laboratory test has not been performed beforehand.

Informs clinicians and managers about the use of different products and protocols

A custom reporting tool allows you to get all the statistics you need to make informed decisions. New drugs in ONCOlogy are expensive. The reports produced by ONCO will allow you to better identify the populations for which a new treatment could make a difference. The reports will provide you with a quantifiable foundation to improve your processes as well as to optimize your treatments.

In addition, the link between who received what, why and for how long is preserved in a clinical data bank allowing at a glance to clearly identify the population treated.

Secure & Reliable Software

Science and technology have joined forces to offer you a system that is both secure and confidential. Improve the health of your patients by adding value to your establishment’s data.

 

  • Easy and secure installation with your existing methods
  • Increased privacy protection
  • Three-tier deployment architecture (HIPAA compatible)
  • TLS encryption for communication channels
  • Easy deployment for your establishment’s IT team

Dr. Michel Pavic, Hemato-Oncologist

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

“ONCO is a computerized chemotherapy prescription software that makes life easier for oncologists by saving them time while ensuring a greater level of safety. Indeed, the software is equipped with countless verification tools that make it possible to avoid prescription errors and ensure that the optimal treatment is delivered to the patient. The clinician can easily view the history of all the patient’s treatments. Thus, when the cancer progresses, ONCO avoids tedious searches in the files to trace the lines of previous treatments. In addition, the software offers a pleasant to read timeline on which appear not only the history of the treatments but also the additional examinations carried out as well as the follow-up notes entered in the files. Finally, ONCO offers the possibility of creating intelligent medical notes, keeping in memory the data necessary for the oncological follow-up of our patients. Thanks to its intuitive presentation, this software was immediately adopted by all the hemato-oncologists in our group, and quickly became essential. No one would want to go back to paper prescriptions !!!”

Thomas Joly-Mischlich, Oncology Pharmacist

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

“One of the great benefits of this software is the way information is organized to quickly understand what a patient has received, the adjustments made and the evolution of his journey with chemotherapy treatments. The clarity of the message sent by the prescriber makes it much easier to analyze the file on the pharmacy side. The existence of the clinical database, easily searchable, maintaining the links between “who received what, why and for how long” greatly facilitates evaluation projects surrounding patients undergoing chemotherapy. The presence of contextualized alerts is an additional safety net during prescription and validation at the pharmacy.”

See How ONCO Can Help You

Discover first-hand what the ZINC software can do to facilitate your daily work at your medical centre.

Request a demo
Request technical specifications
@ 2019 LUMED - All rights reserved
Legal notice
Site map
@ 2019 LUMED - All rights reserved

Partenaire de

ONCO+

Logiciel de prescription et de gestion de protocoles d'oncologie

Optimise et sécurise la gestion des protocoles d'oncologie ainsi que la trajectoire des prescriptions de chimiothérapie.

ONCO+

Logiciel de prescription et de gestion de protocoles d'oncologie

Optimise et sécurise la gestion des protocoles d'oncologie ainsi que la trajectoire des prescriptions de chimiothérapie.

Partenaire de

Des résultats concrets pour le Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

Une analyse de la sécurité d’implantation de notre logiciel de type AMDEC (Analyse des Modes de Défaillance, de leurs Effets et de leur Criticité) a été effectué au CIUSSS de l’Estrie - CHUS. Celle-ci a démontré que le système expert ONCO apporte une réduction de 51% des risques associés à la prescription de chimiothérapie en comparaison avec la prescription-papier traditionnelle.

Collaboration CIUSSS - Estrie CHUS

ONCO a été développé en étroite collaboration avec une équipe multidisciplinaire d’oncologie du CIUSSS de l’Estrie - CHUS (pharmaciens, médecins, infirmières et adjointes administrative) afin de répondre précisément à leur besoin. Grâce à cette collaboration avec les gens du milieu l’implantation est un succès remarquable. ONCO est la pierre angulaire qui permet de réunir les utilisateurs de diverses professions et avec l'information requise pour faciliter le travail de chacun afin d’assurer un traitement optimal des patients.

Standardise les processus d’oncologie

Le système expert ONCO facilite la création et la gestion des protocoles de chimiothérapie. L’utilisation de canevas d’ordonnances conforment aux recommandations de l’ACAPC (Association Canadienne des Agences Provinciales du Cancer) ainsi que l’emploi de bloc de procédure réutilisables assurent une standardisation au niveau des protocoles en facilitant la maintenance évolutive en plus d’offrir une meilleure vue d’ensemble de ceux-ci.

Organise l’information utile pour le suivi des patients

L’incorporation de l’ensemble des données cliniques sur une « vue patient » incluant les cycles de chimiothérapie reçus, les délais, les tests d’imagerie, les interventions des infirmières pivots et des pharmaciens, permet rapidement d’avoir une bonne idée du parcours du patient. Chaque changement au traitement du patient est représenté par une iconographie spécifique, cela accélère grandement la prise de connaissance du dossier d’un patient.

La note médicale structurée spécialement conçue pour l’oncologie permet de produire des rapports pertinents pour les décideurs.

Améliore la sécurité de la trajectoire de prescription de chimiothérapie

L’organisation de l’information nécessaire à la prescription d’un protocole de chimiothérapie et le calculateur de dose inclus dans le prescripteur électronique limitent les erreurs liées à la prescription de chimiothérapie. Par exemple, les erreurs de retranscription sont éliminées par un interfaçage en temps réel avec le dossier clinique informatisé.

Dès la prescription initiale, le protocole est personnalisé au besoin du patient selon l’expertise des cliniciens. Lors de la deuxième prescription, il est possible de partir de la prescription antérieure. Ce qui permet de réutiliser, d’un cycle à l’autre, tous les ajustements de médications pour un patient donné. Nous évitons ainsi des oublis.

Un outil de vérification alimenté par des règles de validations liées aux variables démographiques et aux résultats de laboratoire du patient aide à attraper les cas où les doses ont été mal ajustées par l’équipe ou qu’un test de laboratoire n’avait pas été effectué au préalable.

Renseigne les cliniciens et gestionnaires sur l’usage des différents produits et protocoles

Un outil de rapports personnalisés vous permet d’obtenir toutes les statistiques nécessaires pour prendre des décisions éclairées. Les nouveaux médicaments en oncologie sont dispendieux. Les rapports produit par ONCO vous permettrons de mieux identifier les populations pour lesquelles un nouveau traitement pourrait faire la différence. Les rapports vous procureront une assise quantifiable pour améliorer vos processus ainsi que pour optimiser vos traitements.

De plus, le lien entre qui a reçu quoi, pourquoi et pendant combien de temps est préservé dans une banque de données cliniques permettant en un coup d’œil de bien cerner la population traitée.

Logiciel sécuritaire et fiable

La science et les technologies s’allient pour vous offrir un système sécuritaire et confidentiel. Améliorez la santé de vos patients en valorisant les données de votre établissement.

 

  • Implantation facile et sécuritaire à vos méthodes actuelles
  • Protection accrue de la vie privée
  • Un déploiement sur une architecture à trois niveaux (Conforme HIPAA)
  • Un cryptage des canaux de communication (TLS)
  • Déploiement facile pour l’équipe informatique de votre établissement

Dr. Michel Pavic, Hémato-Oncologue

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

« ONCO est un logiciel de prescription informatisée de chimiothérapie qui facilite la vie des oncologues en leur permettant de gagner du temps tout en garantissant un plus grand niveau de sécurité. En effet, le logiciel est doté d’innombrables outils de vérifications qui permettent d’éviter les erreurs de prescriptions et d’assurer de délivrer le traitement optimal au patient. Le clinicien peut facilement visualiser l’historique de tous les traitements du patient. Ainsi, quand le cancer progresse, ONCO permet d’éviter les recherches fastidieuses dans les dossiers pour retracer les lignes de traitements antérieures. En outre, le logiciel offre une ligne de temps agréable à lire sur laquelle figurent non seulement l’historique des traitements mais aussi les examens complémentaires réalisés ainsi que les notes de suivis inscrites dans les dossiers. Enfin, ONCO offre la possibilité de créer des notes médicales intelligentes, gardant en mémoire les données nécessaires au suivi oncologique de nos patients. Grâce à sa présentation intuitive, ce logiciel a été immédiatement adopté par l’ensemble des hémato-oncologues de notre groupe, et est devenu très vite incontournable. Personne ne voudrait revenir aux prescriptions papiers !!! »

Thomas Joly-Mischlich, Pharmacien oncologie

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Sherbrooke

« Une des grandes plus-values de ce logiciel est la façon dont l’information est organisée pour rapidement comprendre ce qu’un patient a reçu, les ajustements apportés et l’évolution de son parcours avec les traitements de chimiothérapie. La clarté du message envoyé par le prescripteur rend beaucoup plus facile l’analyse du dossier du côté de la pharmacie. L’existence de la base de données clinique, facilement consultable, conservant les liens entre « qui a reçu quoi, pourquoi et pendant combien de temps » facilite grandement les projets d’évaluation entourant les patients sous chimiothérapie. La présence d’alertes contextualisées constitue un filet de sécurité supplémentaire lors de la prescription et lors de la validation à la pharmacie. »

Voir comment ONCOpeut vous aider

Découvrez concrètement ce que le logiciel ONCO peut accomplir pour faciliter votre travail quotidien en centre hospitalier.

Demander une démo
Demander de l’information technique
@ 2019 LUMED - Tous droits réservés
Mentions légales
Plan du site
@ 2019 LUMED - Tous droits réservés